Team Lunch

Sharing a recent positive experience where a large group had lunch brought in from a top hotel in the city.

Food is the easiest victim of small talk. However, it was refreshing to see the critics of taste were smacking their lips instead. Nothing lacked for anyone.

If there is one criticism, it would be that I found myself shamelessly throwing aside my acquired frugalness in gorging food. I had, for most part of this year’s Pongal to Baisaki months, succeeded in refraining from entertaining myself in taste. But the hermit fell for the charms of Menaka-isque looking yellow sweet-balls dipped in sugar syrups, the decked up rice masquerading as Biryani, a baazar of vegetables and cold-cream(aka ice-cream). I forgot about my fast from pleasure.

Burp !

Leave a Reply

